Stacking the Shelves #14

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga at Tynga’s Reviews. It’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can include books you buy in physical stores or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and ebooks.

This is what I got this week:

………….
Smart Girls Get What They Want by Sarah Strohmeyer
Undeadly (The Reaper Diaries #1) by Michele Vail
I’ll Be Here by Autumn Doughton………
………….

………….
Happily Ever Afton by Kelly Curry
The Billionaire’s Christmas Baby by Victoria James
The Candidate’s Wife by Isabella Ashe

By now I think we all know about my problem with books that start with the words: “The Billionaire’s”. *snort* I think I’ve read at least six or seven of those this year. And I keep adding them to my pile! lol

So what? I have a thing for books about arranged/fake/something marriages that end up being the biggest, most unrealistic HEA in history. Don’t judge me. xD

I’m still trying to figure out why when I read a description that follows this pattern I can’t help but just go right into the book without even analyzing it might be the worst thing ever. I just do. And we’ll deal. These three were no different. I saw them. I got them. I read them. Well, not all.

Billionaire’s Christmas Baby was incredibly predictable, but I liked it nonetheless. I should have my review up next week or so. I also read Happily Ever Afton. Just finished it actually. And it was lovely. Again, my review will be up when I get some time to write it.………
…………

………….
My Beautiful Failure by Janet Ruth Young
Meant to Be by Lauren Morrill
Betwixt by Melissa Pearl [Review]
………

Eeek! I’ve been super excited for these three books. And considering all the studying I’ve been doing, I did manage to read the three. Yay!

My Beautiful Failure was absolutely amazing. But utterly heartbreaking. Meant to Be was equally as good, but a lighter read at that. Man did I love it!

Betwixt was super good too. And for this one I did write my review, so you can read it here. It was a great book, and it’s recommended.………….

Arrived in my Mail box:

Phoenix Angel (Shardwell #1) by Amanda Gerry & Christy Hall
Guardian of Time (Shardwell #2) by Amanda Gerry & Christy Hall
 

These two arrived on my mail box about two weeks ago. I won them in a giveaway at Ensconced in YA. And they are signed copies! By both authors! Yay! I’m excited to start reading them.

While this is not all I got in the past two weeks (I missed last week’s StS) I will keep it here because I’m kind of short of time. Don’t forget to check my latest reviews and tour stops! And I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving. 🙂

Don’t forget to link me to your StS post on the comments, so I can check it out!

Amazon Links:

Don’t forget to check out my:

12 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

12 responses to “Stacking the Shelves #14

  1. Wow, nice haul this week! I have Meant to Be and still need to read it. I’m hoping to get to it soon! And I give major props to anyone who can juggle a whole bunch of studying and still get three or more books read in a two-week time period; that’s something I’m seriously struggling with, although I’m not studying but working. One of these weeks I’m sure to find that balance, right?

    Happy reading!

    My StS post 🙂

    • LOL you can imagine how much studying I really did! :p Yeah, I was procrastinating a little 😉 But it is possible! YAY!
      Meant To Be was really good, I hope you like it.

  2. I’ve heard great things about Undeadly. I’m glad that it came out in paperback as well. 🙂 I hope you enjoy all of your books this week!

    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  3. Meant To Be and Smart Girls Get What They Want both look cute! I liked Undeadly. I have Betwixt and it sounds amazing. Can’t wait to get started. Enjoy!
    My Stack

  4. Smart Girls Get What They Want sounds like an awesome book! I really hope you like it. 🙂 Have a great week!

  5. velvetmorning82

    Wonderful List!I also got I’ll Be Here by Autumn Doughton from Amazon loved the cover even that it remind me some others tbh 🙂

    Here is mine if you would like to check it too

Leave a comment