Review: Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler


Book: Twenty Boy Summer
Author: Sarah Ockler
Published: June 2009
My Rating:

GoodReads | Amazon | B&N
 

Book Description:

According to Anna’s best friend, Frankie, twenty days in Zanzibar Bay is the perfect opportunity to have a summer fling, and if they meet one boy every day, there’s a pretty good chance Anna will find her first summer romance. Anna lightheartedly agrees to the game, but there’s something she hasn’t told Frankie–she’s already had her romance, and it was with Frankie’s older brother, Matt, just before his tragic death one year ago.TWENTY BOY SUMMER explores what it truly means to love someone, what it means to grieve, and ultimately, how to make the most of every beautiful moment life has to offer.

My Review:

I read this book quite some time ago, and considering this is my first review in the blog, it seemed only fair.

I liked this book a lot. It has the power to bring you to tears and make you grin like an idiot at the same time. For me a book is good when you can feel what the character’s feel, so Twenty Boy Summer is a very good book.

I admit I was angry at first that Anna and Matt’s relationship ended before it had actually began. The more I got to read about the little time they spent together the more I hoped he would suddenly appear out of thin air. I was a giggling idiot when I got to read the part where they admit their feelings for eachother, so yes I was sad it couldn’t have been more. Yet there was something about this book that (even though it made me sad and slightly angry) made me not stop reading.

Twenty Boy Summer is an amazing book, and I totally recommentd it. Because despite the heartache there’s still so much sweetness in it…you just can’t not love it.

1 Comment

Filed under 4 stars, Review, Romance, YA

One response to “Review: Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler

  1. Have this in my TBR pile as well and I am so glad you liked it! I have read other books by this author and have really enjoyed them!

    Great review!

    I am a new follower!!
    http://myguiltyobsession.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

