Waiting On Wednesday: My Beautiful Failure by Janet Ruth Young

“Waiting on” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights an upcoming release we are greatly anticipating.

This week’s selection is:

Book: My Beautiful Failure  

Author: Janet Ruth Young

Release Date: November 13th 2012

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N

Book Description:

Billy is a sophomore in high school, and twice a week, he volunteers at Listeners, a suicide hotline.

Jenney is an “incoming,” a caller, a girl on the brink.

As her life spirals out of control, Jenney’s calls become more desperate, more frequent. Billy, struggling with the deteriorating relationship with his depressed father, is the only one who understands. Through her pain, he sees hope. Through her tears, he feels her heart. And through her despair, he finds love. But is that enough?

Why I’m waiting:

I actually wanted to wait a little while longer before posting this book as a WoW, but then I thought: ‘I can’t wait any longer, I need the world to know about it!’ It’s the strangest thing, but the cover along with the description kind of made me go ‘Holy COW! I need this!’ I’m telling you, it was strange, and now My Beautiful Failure is one of my most awaited books. I admit I have a few, but this one is at the top of my list.

If only November was around the corner.

What are you waiting on?

40 Comments

Filed under Romance, Waiting On Wednesday, YA

40 responses to “Waiting On Wednesday: My Beautiful Failure by Janet Ruth Young

  1. This sounds really good but I hope it ends well! Great pick Elle and thanks for stopping by The Readers Den. 🙂

  2. Awww I love your meme button! I never heard of My Beautiful Failure, but it sounds really interesting! Totally adding it to my TBR list! Thanks for sharing!
    Thanks for stopping by & commenting! 😀

  3. Oh, this one sounds really good…thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog.

  4. Oh, wow, I haven’t heard of it before. Thanks for sharing :)(a) I’ll definitely add it to my TBR pile 🙂

    P.S. Hah, LOL at your rating buttons 😀 they’re awesome!!

    and thanks for stooping by,
    Siiri @ Little Pieces of Imagination 🙂

  5. This might be heading straight to the top of my awaiting release list. I love heart wrenching books, and this one sounds like it fits the bill. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Here’s My WoW!

    -Kait @ YA Vixens

  6. Wow… I’m not usually one for slightly depressing contemps, but this sounds like it could be rather amazing. 🙂 But like RachelAnnette said, I hope it ends well. 😛 Great pick and thanks for visiting my WoW! 🙂

  7. This looks so good! Putting it on my wish list! Thanks for sharing and stopping by 🙂

  8. starryeyedjen29

    I usually don’t read depressing contemporaries like this, but it sounds like My Beautiful Failure may be more uplifting than depressing, so I’d definitely give it a chance. Thanks for sharing & for stopping by my WoW post. Happy Wednesday! 😀

    P.S. I love your WoW image…too cute! =)

  9. i hadn’t heard of this book before but now that I have it’s going on my list. Thanks for sharing and stopping by today. This looks like it will be an interesting one.

  10. This sounds like it’s going to be so intense and heart-wrenching! November will be here before you know it!

  11. This one sounds really good and I bet it will really pull at your heartstrings. Great pick! Here’s my WoW: http://whatsontheshelf.wordpress.com/2012/08/22/waiting-on-wednesday-11/

  12. Great pick! Sounds really interesting & like quite an emotional read! I hope you’ll enjoy it 🙂

  13. This one sound very intense! I am definitely going to add it to my tbr! Great pick!

  14. i never heard of this book b4 . ilove contem

    my wow

  15. Love this pick! Sounds amazing. Thanks for stopping by me blog and commenting on
    My WoW

  16. I have not heard of this book but I will be checking it out! Thanks for spotlighting it! Check out my WoW!

  17. Oh, wow! This book sounds awesome! I love a good contemporary that really goes for your heart. Thanks so much for sharing and for stopping by!

  18. This sounds great.
    Hope you get to read it soon.
    Brandi from Blkosiner’s Book Blog

  19. I haven’t heard of this one before! I love the title, and the blurb is so catching – definitely sounds like something I’d need a good box of kleenex ready for!

    Thanks for stopping by my WoW!

  20. I don’t normally read this kidn of book, but something about it makes me want to read it. Sounds kind of depressing but nice at the same time. Thanks for coming by my WoW and for bringing up this book!

  21. I haven’t actually heard of this one before, but ohmigosh it sounds so beautiful! I hope you get to read it soon, Elle [btw,I LOVE your name!].(:

    • *grin* Thank you, thank you! 😉
      Hopefully November will be here before we know it, so I can read this already! lol
      Thanks for stopping by.

  22. Emily

    I really like the cover. This sounds like one that would be tough to read. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  23. This sounds really good. I hadn’t heard of it before now. It really does kind of scream to be read doesn’t it?!!

  24. Ooh definitely seems like an interesting one that is different from everything else coming out right now – and one I hadn’t heard of. Thanks for stopping by BookBrats yesterday! 🙂

  25. Hi Elle 🙂

    This is the first I’ve heard of this but I’ll definitely be reading it. Thank you for sharing and visiting my WoW post!;) Happy Thursday!;)

  26. I just added this one to my TBR this week! Looking forward to it already. 🙂

    ~Sara @ Forever 17 Books

Leave a Reply

