Feature & Follow #3

The Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, it’s a great way to gain new followers and make new friends.

Q: Worst cover? What is the worst cover of a book that you’ve read and loved?

This question is actually pretty hard. All the books I’ve read and loved have pretty great covers. And I swear I didn’t read them because of the cover. Not most of them at least. But if I had to choose one I would have to go with  the cover of  Take This Regret by A.L. Jackson, because let’s face it, it’s not the prettiest cover out there. It really isn’t the worst either, it’s actually pretty decent (I’ve really seen worse lol), but it doesn’t particularly scream “read me! read me!” like some covers do, at least not to me. Yet, the book is really good. I still need to get my review up on the blog, but trust me, it’s a really good book. One of those emotional-rollercoaster kind of books.

Tell me your worst cover! Share your F&F in the comments bellow and I’ll make sure to check it out!

45 Comments

Filed under Feature & Follow

45 responses to “Feature & Follow #3

  1. I get what you are saying a girl in a field doesn’t really tell you what the book is about or makes me want to read it at all. Will be sure to check out your review of it. New Linky Follower Here is My FF

    Michael @ The Bookshelf Review

  2. I agree! The cover’s not exactly attactive, but still glad to hear that it’s really good! I might check it out. 🙂 New follower!

    My FF

  3. I am growing tired of covers with the feel… BUT I’m glad this was an exception

    Talk Supe F&F

  4. new follower through email. my response was…the Stephanie Plum series covers. I truly love the books, but could do without the colorful jackets. Course, since I own every book in the series and I love them all, the jackets are acceptable by associated love for the books. Visit / follow me at: bethartfromtheheart.blogspot.com . Have a great weekend!
    Beth

  5. I like that cover, but I’ve seen far too many similar covers with similar fonts that it doesn’t really stand out to me. Thanks for stopping by! Will follow back!

  6. I don’t really like the font, but the overall picture is quite pretty. I follow you right back 😀

    http://thedailyprophecy.blogspot.nl/2012/08/feature-follow-10.html

  7. Thanks for stopping by! Followed you back!

  8. Thanks for stopping by my Friday Blog Hop! I think the photo and the font of the title doesn’t mesh well. New Linky follower =)

  9. Dee

    I agree – the book was good, but the cover not so much…my review is on my blog (oh and i’m a new follower!)

  10. I agree with you on the cover, it could be so much better. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I followed you via email 🙂

  11. concisereviewsbymichelle

    I agree, it doesn’t scream “read me” at all.
    Thanks for stopping by my post. I am following you back (Network Blogs) and RSS
    FF Post

  12. I agree, I don’t care for the cover. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Followed you back via email.

  13. Thanks for stopping by Never Judge a Book by its Cover… 🙂 I haven’t read this book, but I know what you mean, not the most appealing cover to me.
    I followed you via NetworkedBlogs. 🙂

  14. That isn’t a great cover…a little odd. Thanks for stopping by my blog. New email follower.

  15. I can understand about the cover, you’re right.

    new follower

  16. Yeah, really not the best one.

  17. True… Its not the WORST ever, but not the best either! And the cover is SO important!!!

    Im a new follower via GFC

    Please come follow me back
    My FF

    Don’t forget to stop by and enter My giveaway

    -Theresa

  18. Oh that is a bad cover! Thanks for stopping by my FF post! New follower 🙂

  19. viyemellexdolcemelodies

    Why!!! does everyone use that font for titles?! It’s called “Angelic War”, a rather nice font but I sometimes use it as well, and probably because of that I’ve always associated an amateur feeling with it >_< It's a nice pick for this week's theme….very erm, monotone 😄

    You've got such a lovely blog, and I LOOOOVE your rating system! SO cute *o*

    New Linky Follower!
    Vivi’s F&F

    • I know right?! That’s exactly how I feel! That font is EVERYWHERE! and it does give an amateur feeling! GAH!
      And Thank you! 😀 For the follow and for liking my blog 😉
      I see everyone loves my rating system, I admit, I’m quite proud of it! *giggles*
      I’m following you back!

  20. The font is kind of overwhelming the image. I’m glad to hear that the book is really good, though.

    New Linky follower. Our FF

  21. Yes, I can see how this could not call out to you. The cover is decent though. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I am following you back through Linky.

    Vonnie’s Reading Corner

  22. You’re right.. It’s not bad, but it’s not great.. the grayscale is a nice touch though.. Thanks for stopping by! Following 🙂

    Keely @ Realms of an Open Mind

  23. I agree. That cover definitely wouldn’t grab my attention.

  24. Wow, it’s creepy AND I hate the font. Following back! Thanks for stopping by!

  25. That’s not such a bad cover. I hope the book was good 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by! I followed back via Networked Blogs 😉

  26. I read Take This Regret and enjoyed it, you’re right, the cover could be better.

    Thanks for stopping by and for the follow, I’m following back on NB 🙂

  27. Blech…not a fan of the font on the cover.

    New follower via Linky.

  28. Janhvi

    Thanks for stopping by my Follow Friday I’m following back via Linky 🙂

  29. I know what you mean. It doesn’t scream read me but it is pretty decent cover.
    Following back.

  30. I don’t like it much either – I think they tried too much with the font. Thanks for the follow! Since you don’t have GFC, I’m following back via rss through my Blogger homepage! 🙂

    Quick question: Where did you get the images for your rating system? They’re so cute!

  31. That cover is not something that I would be drawn to on a shelf either. Glad you enjoyed it though! 🙂

    Thanks for following and stopping by my FF!
    Following you back via RSS. 😀
    Sorry for the late response. I have had Internet issues.
    Becky @ A Reader’s Devotion

Leave a Reply

