Waiting On Wednesday: Falling For You by Lisa Schroeder

“Waiting on” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights an upcoming release we are greatly anticipating.

This week’s selection is:

Book:  Falling For You

Author:  Lisa Schroeder

Release Date: January 1st 2013

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N

Book Description:

Rae’s always dreamed of dating a guy like Nathan. He’s nothing like her abusive stepfather—in other words, he’s sweet. But the closer they get, the more Nathan wants of her time, of her love, of her…and the less she wants to give.

As Rae’s affection for Nathan turns to fear, she leans on her friend Leo for support. With Leo, she feels lighter, happier. And possessive Nathan becomes jealous.

Then a tragedy lands Rae in the ICU. Now, hovering between life and death, Rae must find the light amid the darkness…and the strength to fight for life and the love she deserves

Why I’m waiting:

This one is kind of far, far away, but it’s the only one I could think of right now that I’m waiting on. Well, actually there are like fifty of them, yes fifty. But. But I liked this cover better. 😉

So, what are you waiting on?  Leave a comment with your WoW link below and I’ll make sure to check it out!

Also:

Check out my current giveaways:

10 Comments

Filed under Romance, Waiting On Wednesday, YA

10 responses to “Waiting On Wednesday: Falling For You by Lisa Schroeder

  1. I can’t wait for this one either! It sounds just like my type of book! Great pick!

    Our WoW for the week =)

  2. I hadn’t heard of this one so thanks for sharing it, I’ll definitely consider getting it when it comes out! ^.^ If you think that wait is long wait until you see mine! If you want to check out my Waiting On Wednesday you can do so here. 🙂

  3. I actually have an ARC now, but I’m trying to wait closer to the release date to read it. 😀 Great pick!

    My WoW

  4. Sounds interesting. I haven’t heard of it before but I would love to read it when it comes out. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

  5. I love the synopsis for this one. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

