It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted on Mondays by Sheila from Book Journey. It features the books you read last week, books currently reading, and books you plan on finishing this week.

Let’s see… I’ve been slowly submerging myself on reading again after some serious study sessions a.k.a reading deprivation. πŸ˜‰

This is all I could read this past week:

Delicious (Buchanans #1)
By: Susan Mallery
Goodreads | Amazon

Delicious was rather amazing. I really liked it. At the end I found myself hoping it would go on for a little longer, but I have hope that by reading the following books in the series (which I totally intend to read) I’ll learn a little bit more about how it turns out for Penny and Cal. πŸ˜‰ [I should have the review up sometime this week].

The Lover’s Dictionary
By: David Levithan
Goodreads | Amazon

After reading Every Day by David Levithan I told myself I would read all and every book this man ever wrote/will write. All of them. The Lover’s Dictionary is the first I read after it, on my long list of books by David, and it did not disappoint. Damn it, this man can write!

Now what I’ve read/am reading this week:

Branded (Fall of Angels #1)
By: Keary Taylor
Goodreads | Amazon

Revived
By: Cat Patrick
Goodreads | Amazon

The Boy Recession
By: Flynn Meaney
Goodreads | Amazon

I finished reading The Boy Recession last night and loved it. It was super good. It made me giggle a lot, and actually laugh out loud a couple of times. It’s a fun read, lovely, lovely!

Branded isn’t going to well. I’m almost half way through it and yeah. It started sort of well, but we’ll see.There’s still a lot to be read so… By the way, Branded is FREE on Amazon right now. πŸ˜‰

And Revived is going okay. Yes, just okay. It’s feeling kind of long right now, but I will not quit! Lol! Since the beginning of the weekend when I started Revived I was feeling restless so I started Branded too, and it kind of went south so I started The Boy Recession which turned out to be great. I’ll finish these other ones eventually, I think. πŸ˜‰

I’m hoping to start at least two more books this week, but there’s a lot I should be doing too, so we’ll have to wait and see. Now, what are you reading this week? Link me to your post on the comments and I’ll make sure to check it out!

8 Comments

Filed under Adult, Humor, It's Monday! What Are You Reading?, New Adult, Paranormal Romance, Romance, YA

8 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I plan to read more Levithan as well – I love the cover of his books! You can check out my Monday here

    http://www.kyliesreads.blogspot.com.au/2012/10/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_15.html

  2. Glad you enjoyed your books last week. I didn’t love Lover’s Dictionary, but I’m interested to read more Leviathan and Everyday is on my reading list.

  3. The Lover’s Dictionary seems great, judging by your post! I want!!! Anyway have a great week! =)

    Marj @ In Library Paradise

  4. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #10 | My Life Through a Book

Leave a Reply

