It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted on Mondays by Sheila from Book Journey. It features the books you read last week, books currently reading, and books you plan on finishing this week.

What I read this past week:

The Boy Recession
By: Flynn Meaney
Goodreads | Amazon

I mentioned on my last It’s Monday! What are you reading? post that I had just finished reading The Boy Recession.Β It was an amazing book, really good! It made me giggle a lot, and actually laugh out loud a couple of times. And yes, this is me recommending it. πŸ˜‰

Losing It
By: Cora Carmack
Goodreads | Amazon

Losing it was a great read. You might have seen my review where I gushed about Garrick (the male lead in this book) and his british accent. It’s hard for me not to dwell on it. I’m trying, I’m trying I promise! *cough*

Man’s Best Friend
By: E.C. Sheedy
Goodreads | Amazon

I went contemporary this week, as you might have realized. Kind of needed a YA break. Man’s Best Friend was another of the books I’ve read this past week. It was lovely. I loved the heroine, how she was really straight forward and wasn’t afraid of letting our little moody businessman Rand know that she wanted him. Mhmm. Yes, please!

Blackmailed by the Italian Billionaire
By: Nina Croft
Goodreads | Amazon

I was slightly disappointed with Blackmailed by the Italian Billionaire. It was a good book, but I couldn’t really get past a few situations going around the book. It made me angry a lot. Yet I forgave them everything, because I loved the ending and I’m soft like that! lol

The Billionaire Bum
By: Samantha Blair
Goodreads | Amazon

The Billionaire Bum was… not good at all. It always makes me sad to read books that I end up not liking. I don’t have many on my list. I don’t like not liking books. Who does, really? I discovered it was published fanfiction about halfway through the book, though I have noticed a few similar things here and there. But it lacked some serious editing. It still had that fanfiction feel to it.

Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against authors that get their fanfiction published, it’s awesome! I had quite some time of fanfiction reading and writing myself, and I love it. The Billionaire Bum was fluffy, a bit steamy here and there, but greatly overdone. Everything seemed so forced, and highly unreal. Not to mention that it didn’t sit well with me how being homeless was taking so lightly.

Now what I’ll be reading this week:

Dies Irae (Requiem 0.5)
By: Christine Fonseca
Goodreads | Amazon

Lacrimosa (Requiem #1)
By: Christine Fonseca
Goodreads | Amazon

…………….

Dies Irae and Lacrimosa are on the top of reading list for the week. I have to read them, there’s not might here. And I’ll probably read one or two more, we’ll see. πŸ˜‰

I’m getting ready for the release of Libera Me, the second book in the Requiem Series, by Christine Fonseca which is in 8 days! And I’ll be participating on the tour, so I have to read them.

It’s not like it’s a sacrifice, not at all actually. I love Christine to death, so… πŸ˜‰ Plus, look at the covers! I can’t wait to start.

Dies Irae is free on Amazon for those of you that haven’t read it. And yes, I’m recommending this series even before I start reading them, because yes Christine is awesome!

Now, what are you reading this week? Link me to your post on the comments and I’ll make sure to check it out!

6 Comments

Filed under Adult, Humor, It's Monday! What Are You Reading?, New Adult, Paranormal Romance, Romance, YA

6 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Fay

    I think i need to read all of the books that you read over the past week they look great πŸ˜€

  2. I’ve already heard some positive hype for Losing It, I may have to click on over to Amazon and read that one. But I have sooo much to read and review right now. Ack!

    • Oh, I know how it feels. I’m seriously behind on some books, but if you don’t feel it, what can you do right? At least that’s what I tell myself! lol
      But Losing It is really good. It was actually way better than I expected. πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #11 | My Life Through a Book

Leave a Reply

