Waiting On Wednesday: Just One Day by Gayle Forman

“Waiting on” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights an upcoming release we are greatly anticipating.

This week’s selection is:

Book: Just One Day

Author: Gayle Forman

Release Date:ย January 8th 2013

Goodreads |Amazon | B&N

Book Description:

When sheltered American good girl Allyson “LuLu” Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, thereโ€™s an undeniable spark. After just one day together, that spark bursts into a flame, or so it seems to Allyson, until the following morning, when she wakes up after a whirlwind day in Paris to discover that Willem has left. Over the next year, Allyson embarks on a journey to come to terms with the narrow confines of her life, and through Shakespeare, travel, and a quest for her almost-true-love, to break free of those confines.

Why I’m waiting:

When I first saw this book yesterday I liked the cover. And then I saw the author’s name and thought: why does this ring a bell? and then BAM! Of course! It’s the author of If I Stay and Where She Went! And then I read the summary and fell in love. There are no doubts that I will read this book. I mean, did you read the summary? I want! Thank goodness it isn’t so far away from being released. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, what are you waiting on?ย  Leave a comment with your WoW link below and I’ll make sure to check it out!

20 Comments

Filed under Romance, Waiting On Wednesday, YA

20 responses to “Waiting On Wednesday: Just One Day by Gayle Forman

  1. This is definitely being added to my to-read list!!! Thx for sharing.

  2. I’ve known about this book for quite a while. I can’t wait to read it! Thanks for sharing.

  3. I am really looking forward to this one. I have enjoyed her books. Great pick.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever’s WoW

  4. Aw, that WOW picture is so sad! lol
    I’m so anxious for this one too! I fell in love with Gayle Forman’s writing after If I Stay/Where She Went. Excellent choice ๐Ÿ™‚

    • It’s sad isn’t it? That’s how I feel when I have to wait! LOL
      Eeek! I can’t wait for this one! I hope it’s awesome! ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Thanks for stopping by!

  5. So excited for this book! If I Stay and Where She Went were amazing. Great pick!
    Em @ A Beautiful Madness
    My WOW

  6. I think I have another book I need to add to my TBR list!!! Thanks for spotlighting it and bring it to my attention!! Please check out my WoW!

  7. I’m excited to read this one too! I haven’t read Gayle’s previous duology. but I’ve heard how emotional and just plain amazing they are.
    Great pick! ^__^

    My WoW

  8. Michelle's Paranormal Vault of Books

    Never heard of it, hope you enjoy when you get it.

    WOW

  9. It took me long enough but I finally added it on my to-read list. I really like the sound of it and I would love to read it when it comes out. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

  10. I read Forman’s If I Stay and enjoyed it. This one sounds even better. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
    If you get a chance, visit my WoW.

  11. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #11 | My Life Through a Book

Leave a Reply

