It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly meme hosted on Mondays by Sheila from Book Journey. It features the books you read last week, books currently reading, and books you plan on finishing this week.

What I read this past week:

Dies Irae (Requiem 0.5)
By Christine Fonseca
ย 

I started reading Dies Irae in my preparation for the second Requiem book by Christine Fonseca that’s released tomorrow, but I fell behind because I couldn’t read the first one. Not that I won’t read it. School is no help at all right now, so I have to be careful on my neglecting. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway. Dies Irae was really good. It’s short, about eighty-three pages, but it’s a novella after all, right? And I think it just sets the right pace and intrigue to get you on edge to read the next book.

Don’t forget it’s a freebie on Amazon! ๐Ÿ˜‰

One Night with a Hero (Hero #2)
By Laura Kaye
ย 

One Night With a Hero is the book that follows My Forbidden Hero, and it tells the story of Alyssa’s brother, Brady and his quest to find the right girl for him. He might just find get more than ge bargained for when he spends a night with colorful Joss, and later learns he’s going to be a father. The one thing he would never allow himself to be, because of his past.

As you might imagine it was an emotional rollercoaster, but so amazing! And so hot, too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

You can read my review here. Also the first book’s review is here.

The Proposition
By Katie Ashley
ย 

I finished reading The Proposition last night, and my god! I’m still in a frenzy. It was good, but mostly my heard is still at the end. I’m still shocked that it ended the way it did. And I guess I’ll let you know now, there is a sequel to come, something I did not know when I started reading. Hence the major freak out at the end.

You should read my review, it will prove to make you laugh, if nothing else.

I have word from Katie that the next book is going to be called The Proposal, and it’s supposed to be out sometime March, 2013. I cannot wait. Can you hear my squealing all the way there? It doesn’t surprise me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Check out The Proposition when it comes out November 1st, and be ready for the shock of a lifetime!

What I’ll be reading this week (maybe):

…………….

Hollywood Holiday (Red Carpet #2) by Sasha Summers

When We Collide by A.L. Jackson

The Secret of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen

I got all three books from the authors, all of them for the their tours. I’m excited to read them all, but since I’m running a bit low on time this week, I don’t know how it will work out.

Also, since my birthday is next monday (YAY!) I’m going home to spend it with my family, so that means less time for reading, which in this case I don’t mind at all! LOL

By the way, don’t forget to check out the blog on:

  • November 16th, for When We Collide Tour Stop for a review and an exclusive interview with the author.
  • November 19th, for an interview with the author of The Secret of Ella and Micha, plus a review.
  • And December 17th, for an exclusive excerpt of Hollywood Holiday. The review might just come a little earlier. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now, what are you reading this week? Link me to your post on the comments and I’ll make sure to check it out!

6 Comments

Filed under Adult, It's Monday! What Are You Reading?, Paranormal Romance, Romance, YA

6 responses to “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. Oh, I love Laura Kaye’s books! I hope you enjoy all your books this week ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Michelle's Paranormal Vault of Books

    Great ones, I downloaded the free one, Love angel books.
    Here is mine
    Its Monday! What Are You Reading Post

  3. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #12 | My Life Through a Book

Leave a Reply

