Tour Stop: Libera Me (Requiem #2) by Christine Fonseca

Title: Libera Me (Requiem #2)

Author: Christine Fonseca

Genre: YA, Paranormal Romance

Book Description:

What happens when everything you’ve sacrificed for is lost?

Aydan thought Nesy’s death would be the end of him, until he meets Nessa and his hope is restored. Could she be Nesy reborn? He is certain she must be. That is, until her lack of memories and incessant nightmares begin to erode his faith.

Zane is used to trusting his mind, his wisdom and his angelic senses. But these attributes are no help with Nessa. He has no way to be certain of her identity, no way to know the truth. That is, unless he listens to the one thing he has refused to acknowledge throughout his existence – his feelings for Nesy.

Blind to both angel and demon, Aydan and Zane must figure out the truth behind Nesy’s identity before all is lost, Azza discovers the truth and the Beast is again unleashed.

The lines between good and evil have never been so blurred.

Interview with Christine Fonseca:

Guess what? Yes! We get to interview Christine, too! I’m excited. It’s my first interview for my blog ever. This ought to be awesome, right? Here’s the little nice chat I had with Christine (through the organizers of the tour, but still).

Hey, Christine! Welcome. To start, why don’t you tell us a little bit about yourself?

Christine: Sure! I’m a school psychologist by trade, and an author by vocation. My days are long, filled with work, writing, family time and a little taxi-driving. In short, I wear may many hats. When I am not working or writing, I enjoy spending time with my family and reading. Oh! And entertaining. I LOVE to entertain – just wish I had more time for it.

I’m curious, do you have writing pet peeves or rituals?

Christine: I am a creature of habit. I love writing at my favorite Starbucks, in my favorite chair, listening to my favorite music. And yes, I can compromise and work elsewhere, but nothing makes the writing easier than having those things in place.  As for pet peeves, I am horribly repetitive, especially in my early drafts. It is the first thing I look at when editing. It drives me nuts, both in my writing and when I come across it in others.

I feel ya! Now, tell us! How did you come up with the plot for this amazing book series?

Christine: I first came up with the idea for Lacrimosa when I was task-avoiding during NaNoWriMo 2009. At that time the book was a stand-alone. It wasn’t until late 2011 that I sold it as a series and then had to develop the rest of the story. I relied heavily on angel/demon lore, mystic mythology, and a huge dash of epic classic romance to develop the rest of the plot. In the end, I am thrilled with the way it has managed to come together.

As are we, of course! What part (if any in particular) was the hardest to write?

Christine: Is it bad if I say the WHOLE DANG THING! Seriously, this was a difficult book for me to write. I knew the basics of the plot early in the process, but getting the words on paper was rough. I knew this had to be an emotional read, understood what I wanted the characters to experience. It was just hard for me to execute for whatever reason. I sincerely hope drafting and editing the final installment in the series is a lot easier!

I’m going to admit it, I’m team Aydan. Should I be worried with Nessa not remembering anything?

Christine: Ha! I have been Team Aydan since I first drew an image of him in my thoughts. I lovingly refer to him as my muse and I can’t imagine him ever being completely gone. As to your question…you may hate me at times in this book and the next. And yes, that is all I am willing to share on the subject 😉

Oh boy! My poor heart will have to survive all that? Anyway, is there any warnings you’d like to give your readers about this book?

Christine: Stock up on tissues. And based on early reader feedback, an oxygen tank is probably a good idea as well. Oh, and try not to through your e-reader or book across the room when you are done.

So what do you think?! I’m sure stocking up on tissues, and I’m probably one of the people who will need an oxygen tank, Christine knows me too well! 😉 Stay tuned for my review later in the month, it will prove to be hell of a ride…

About the Author:

School psychologist by day, critically acclaimed YA and nonfiction author by night, Christine Fonseca believes that writing is a great way to explore humanity. Her many titles include TRANSCEND, DIES IRAE, LACRIMOSA, MEA CULPA, and in nonfiction: 101 SUCCESS SECRETS FOR GIFTED KIDS and EMOTIONAL INTENSITY IN GIFTED STUDENTS.

When she’s not writing or spending time with her family, she can be sipping too many skinny vanilla lattes at her favorite coffee house or playing around on Facebook and Twitter. Catch her daily thoughts about writing and life on her blog.

For more information about Christine Fonseca or the series, visit her website or her blog.

Giveaway:

To celebrate to release and thank her readers, Christine is hosting a little contest honoring each of the main characters. Prizes include a new release YA book, Book swag, and even some of her own titles. She is also giving a Kindle as part of her Fall Release Party. Check out both giveaways below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Amazon Links:

Leave a comment

Filed under Author Interview, Blog Tour, Giveaway, Paranormal Romance, YA

Leave a Reply

