Tour Stop: Hollywood Holiday (Red Carpet #2) by Sasha Summers

Title: Hollywood Holiday (Red Carpet #2)

Author: Sasha Summers

Release date: December 7th, 2012

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Age Group: Adult

Book Description:

All she wants for Christmas is for Hollywood to love her again. But once she meets him, her Christmas list changes.

Jen’s only Christmas wish: Hollywood falling back in love with her. Meeting ex-Marine Gunner was a bonus. She likes that he isn’t impressed by celebrities or the movie biz. She likes that he’s funny and sweet … and drop-dead gorgeous. And she loves that he has no idea who her alter-ego is: Jen Fleming, Hollywood bad-girl and paparazzi target number one. Why ruin an amazing affair when he’s leaving after the new year?

But the closer they get, the harder she falls, and the more she wants to tell Gunner everything. Especially once he shares his secret with her.

Her new Christmas wish: Gunner accepts and loves her for who she really is.

Excerpt:

Maurice held up his hand. “Wait, wait. Back up a little bit. He doesn’t like movies?”

“You had me until that bit. I mean, you are a movie star, Jen.” Davis turned back to making dinner, losing interest.

“No, it…it really was nice.” I shrugged. “I kind of like that he wasn’t dazzled by great hair and makeup, you know?”

Davis moved around the counter and took off my cap. My ponytail bounced. He smiled. “Jen—and I mean this in the nicest possible way—you’re a sex kitten. Makeup or not, hair styled or mussed, you radiate that ‘Hello, I was made for loving you’ kind of vibe.”

I didn’t agree. “You implied my ass was big and I was fat not fifteen minutes ago.”

He leaned forward, whispering in my ear. “You look smokin’ hot. Don’t tell Maurice he’s right about the jealousy thing, okay?”

“So he held your hand and calmed you down?” Maurice asked, watching me.

I nodded. “I fell asleep on him.”

Davis and Maurice exchanged another look and I started laughing again.

“Does this movie-hating Marine have a name?” Davis asked.

“Ex-Marine,” I said.

Maurice shook his head. “Ex-Marine?”

“Medical discharge. I didn’t pry, but there was a scar on his neck. This is his first time stateside in a while, apparently.”

“He was discharged for medical reasons and you don’t know why?” Maurice sighed. “What if his parts don’t work? I don’t care how sweet or cute he might be, if his parts are missing there’s gonna be some problems.”

I chuckled.

“His name?” Davis asked again.

“Gunner,” I said, feeling a smile split my face.

About the Author:

Sasha is part gypsy. Her passions have always been storytelling, history, romance, and travel. She writes both lyrical romantic fantasy AND steamy contemporary romance. Her first play was written for her Girl Scout troupe. She’s been writing ever since. She loves getting lost in the worlds and characters she creates; even if she frequently forgets to run the dishwasher or wash socks when she’s doing so. Luckily, her four brilliant children and hero-inspiring hubby are super understanding and supportive.

Check out Sasha’s website here.

My Thoughts:

Hollywood Holiday is a lovely read. If you’re looking for something funny, something sweet, heartbreaking and steamy, Hollywood Holiday might just be it.

If you wish you can read my full review here.

Amazon Links and other books by Sasha Summers:

2 Comments

Filed under Adult, Blog Tour, Romance

2 responses to “Tour Stop: Hollywood Holiday (Red Carpet #2) by Sasha Summers

  1. Thanks so much for the glorious review (I LOVE the emoticons – they NAIL it!!!) and for helping spread the word about Jen and Gunner’s love story. I like to think it’ll keep a romance lover warm at night! 😉 Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

