Debut Author Challenge 2013

Hello everyone!

This year I’ve set a few goals up for myself, and among them was to enter some challenge and actually be able to complete it. I’ve chosen DAC for many reasons, but mainly because I think it’s important to show some love to the authors just starting. What better way to pay for the amazing tales they give us than spotlighting their work?

For this year’s challenge I’ve chosen twelve books, one for each month, that I intend to read. At the very least those twelve. I’m obviously going to try to read more, but here’s my list:

  1. Uses for Boys by Erica Lorraine Scheidt
  2. Altered by Jennifer Rush
  3. Me, Him, Them and It by Caela Carter
  4. The Collector by Victoria Scott
  5. Anthem for Jackson Dawes by Celia Bryce
  6. How My Summer Went Up in Flames by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski
  7. Insomnia by J.R. Johansson
  8. After Eden by Helen Douglas
  9. OCD Love Story by Corey Ann Haydu
  10. 45 Pounds (More or Less) by K.A. Barson
  11. The Art of Wishing by Lindsay Ribar
  12. Linked by Imogen Howson

It’s not to late to enter if you want to! Sign ups are still open, check all the details here.

3 Comments

Filed under DAC 2013

3 responses to “Debut Author Challenge 2013

  1. How My Summer Went Up in Flames and The Art of Wishing are both on my DAC list as well! Good luck with the challenge! 🙂

  2. 최다해 gongjumonica

    Hmm this is a good way to help and support debut authors. I think I will be doing the same thing. 🙂

  3. Very great post. I just stumbled upon yur blog and wished to saay that I have truly loved browsing your weblog posts.

    In anyy case I will be subscribing for your feed and I am hoping
    you write once more very soon!

Leave a Reply

