Stacking the Shelves #15

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga at Tyngaโ€™s Reviews. It’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can include books you buy in physical stores or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and ebooks.

Wow, it’s been forever since I posted my last StS, but I’m slowly going back to my routine after the holidays and more exams. Let’s see what I got in the past month (the highlights) ๐Ÿ˜‰

540933_315366578565566_1109030126_n

As you can see I got the White Box set Collection of the Twilight Saga. And I know probably some of you aren’t friends with it (maybe even a lot of you) but it’s my guilty pleasure and so no judging! ๐Ÿ˜‰ It was so beautiful I couldn’t resist.

And there’s also my hardcover copy of Origin, by Jessica Khoury. I got a chance to read an ARC of Origin before its release and I liked it quite a bit, and after telling my sister about it she wanted to read it so that gave me an excuse to own the real deal. Clever, huh? LOL

530794_320120638090160_1507046506_n

And to keep it short and sweet I’m ending with my very new copy of Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma. It’s so pretty! I haven’t read it yet, but I hope it’s awesome. Have you read it? Tell me all about it!! ๐Ÿ˜€

I also got a whole bunch of ebooks, that I’ll probably never be able to read. But I’ll try! ๐Ÿ˜‰ On my reading list right now is Warm Bodies (I’m getting ready for the movie release on February 1st), and Rescue Me by ย Rachel Gibson. I got the audiobook as a gift and I’m checking it out.

And that’s about it for today, folks! Donโ€™t forget to link me to your StS post on the comments, so I can check it out!

8 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

8 responses to “Stacking the Shelves #15

  1. Yeah, that is clever! so Origin’s good? I’ll have to read this one.
    Don’t worry, no judging you here – it was my guilty pleasure too ๐Ÿ™‚ Though, seeing as I own two sets of the books (my mother and I fought for them at the time, so we just bought one for each LOL) I wouldn’t have bought the boxed set. My mom’s upset I spend too much money on books as it is!
    I heard Forbidden’s heartbreaking (which is why I haven’t read it yet LOL) so I’ll be looking forward to your review of it! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Yup, it’s good. You can check my review here.
      LOL Yeah, after so many years I thought it was time to finally get the books, right? I had read from a friend’s copy! ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Yeah, I heard it was heartbreaking too, eeek! It’ll probably make me cry! LOL I’ll try to read it soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. trayche

    I’m a 16 boy. I have read Twilight. I liked it! I WANT THAT BOXED SET! LOL
    Here’s what I got this week.
    http://iloveteenbooks.blogspot.com/2013/01/in-my-mailbox-16.html

  3. Seriously, the white box set of Twilight books are sooooo pretty!

Leave a Reply

