Waiting On Wednesday: Every Day by David Levithan

“Waiting on” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights an upcoming release we are greatly anticipating.

This week’s selection is:

Book: Every Day  

Author: David Levithan

Release Date: August 28th 2012

Publisher: Random House Children’s Books

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N

Book Description:

Every day a different body. Every day a different life. Every day in love with the same girl.

Every morning, A wakes in a different person’s body, a different person’s life. There’s never any warning about where it will be or who it will be. A has made peace with that, even established guidelines by which to live: Never get too attached. Avoid being noticed. Do not interfere.
It’s all fine until the morning that A wakes up in the body of Justin and meets Justin’s girlfriend, Rhiannon. From that moment, the rules by which A has been living no longer apply. Because finally A has found someone he wants to be with—day in, day out, day after day.

This is just one of the many books I cannot wait to read. Thank goodness the 28th is not so far off! So, what are you waiting on?

29 Comments

Filed under Fantasy, Paranormal Romance, Waiting On Wednesday, YA

29 responses to “Waiting On Wednesday: Every Day by David Levithan

  1. Thanks for stopping by! Every day looks interesting! I’ll have to add that to my to read list.

  2. I really want this book too! Thanks for stopping by my WOW 🙂

  3. This seems like a good one! I’m glad that you don’t have to wait too long now to get your hands on the book 🙂

  4. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

    Ahhh I’ve seen this one already today, on The Streetlight Reader. It sounds to be an interesting pick!

    Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

    New follower.

    Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

  5. Thanks for stopping by! We love this pick!

    -Kait @ YA Vixens

  6. Wow, this sounds really good, great choice! Thanks for the follow, I’m following back 🙂 You should check out my follower giveaway I just posted!

  7. I’ve seen this one around but never read the description. What an original concept! I hope he gets his happy ending! Great pick and thanks for stopping by The Readers Den. 🙂

  8. I’ve seen this one around but have never read the description. What an original concept. I hope he gets his happy ending. Great pick and thanks for stopping by The Readers Den. 🙂

  9. Looks really interesting! Thanks for stopping by my WOW! (:

  10. I’ve seen this book on a lot of blogs but I’ve never bothered reading the blurb until now. It’s sounds soo good! Great choice 😀

    Thanks for stopping by my WOW 🙂

    ~ New follower ~

    -Laura

  11. I forgot I’d put this on my TBR list a while ago. Mostly because it sounded cool, but partly because I’d once thought of writing a very similar book and Levithan beat me to the punch. So since I can’t write it, I want to read it. 😛 Good choice.

    C.J.
    My WOW: http://cjlistro.blogspot.com/2012/08/waiting-on-wednesday-not-exactly-love.html

  12. This was a FABULOUS book, I just posted my (spoiler-free!) review on Monday! It made me want to hug my iPad to me (because that’s how I read it, and bounce up and down. Amazing.

  13. I have been hearing awesome stuff about this book. Great pick!!

  14. This soudns so good, I can’t wait to read it too.

  15. I’m excited to read this one too – it sounds amazing.

  16. This sounds amazing! I haven’t heard of it, and I’m really glad I saw this. Awesome pick! 😀

  17. Emily

    Nice pick! Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

  18. Hi Elle! Thanks for stopping by my blog :). And again yay for picking out the same book. I really am looking forward to reading this book. I hope it lives up to my expectations! And the cover is so gorgeous too! Have you read Levithan’s other work?

  19. I haven’t read anything by David Levithan yet—but this book may be where I start! I love the sound of it!

  20. Seen this around before, but although it keeps popping up, it fails to catch my interest. It doesn’t real sound like something I’d enjoy. But I still hope you will, so happy reading! ^^ and thanks for stepping by!

  21. I really want to read this one! I have yet to read a David Levithan novel, but I really want to get my hands on this one. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  22. I actually just reviewed this one. I was lucky enough to get my hands on an arc from the bookstore I work at. Let me tell you, it does not disappoint. Levithan certainly delivers, and you should certainly mark your calendars!

Leave a comment