Feature & Follow #4

The Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, it’s a great way to gain new followers and make new friends.

Q: Best cover? What is the best cover of a book that you’ve read and didn’t like?

I see we had two questions this week, but I chose this one because it’s actually easier to answer. My best cover for a book that I didn’t like would be the cover of Wrecked by Anna Davies. I always sometimes choose books to read considering their cover, I’ve told you this before. No news here! LOL My point is, Wrecked was no different. I actually liked the cover quite some, it’s not bad, come on! And along with the goodreads desciption I thought it was going to be a good read. As it turns out, it wasn’t. I haven’t read many bad books in my reading existence, in fact Wrecked is the first book to get a bad review from me ever. I’m not counting the Fifty Sahdes Trilogy, because I didn’t review those.

So, yes. Today’s winner is Wrecked by Anna Davies. [See my review here]

Now, tell me your best cover! Share your F&F in the comments bellow and I’ll make sure to check it out!

20 Comments

Filed under Feature & Follow

20 responses to “Feature & Follow #4

  1. That cover is definitely eye catching I will give it that. I haven’t read it though. Sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy it.

    Old Follower!

    My FF!

    Becky @ A Reader’s Devotion

  2. Pretty cover 🙂
    New follower via wordpress reader

  3. Becky

    Sorry to hear you didn’t like it, especially since it is such a nice cover.

    Thanks for stopping by mine!
    New Follower
    -Becky

  4. ooohh, nooooo. I won that book but have yet to read it. Well, that sucks. I hope I like it more than you but I am not hopeful.

    • Hey! There’s no need to lose hope! I’m sure you’ll like it. I’ve seen lots of people who did. It just wasn’t for me. But congrats on the win! 😀

  5. I do love the cover- too bad the book itself isn’t that good. Thanks for stoping by my FF! Following you back via Networked Blogs !

    My FF
    ~Caitlin 🙂

  6. New follower, it’s a shame to hear that you didn’t like Wrecked I own it but have yet to read it, I’m hoping I’ll enjoy though, thanks for stopping by

  7. Oh no! It wasn’t good? I have it on my upcoming TBR pile… Guess I better bump it down.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Happy to return the follow. Im following via rss.

  8. I’ve never heard of this book, and from your thoughts I’m not in a rush to seek it out, lol! Thanks for following! I’m now following as well 😀
    -My FF via Novel Reveries

  9. Hi!
    I just came across your site and it is really lovely! I happily followed you via NetworkedBlogs and will enjoy reading your updates. You can find me over at Rainy Day Reads, http://www.rainydayreads.com It would be great if you could stop by and I would love to have a fellow book lover as a new follower.
    Christine x
    Rainy Day Reads
    http://www.rainydayreads.com

  10. I’ve been drawn to that cover too x] Thanks for stopping by my blog, following back via twitter!
    p.s. I love your rating faces, very cute x]

    Kaitlin @ Read. Write. Love.

Leave a comment