Feature & Follow: #6

The Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, it’s a great way to gain new followers and make new friends.

Q: What hyped up book was worth all of the fuss?

The Fault in Our Stars
By John Green
Goodreads | Amazon

I would actually have to go with The Fault in Our Stars.

I had been following John Green’s youtube chanel (vlogbrothers) way before the book’s release, so I was excited about it yes, but the more I heard about it the more sacred I got about reading it. It was mainly because of the crying part —which I did a lot while reading it —because …you know… So, I ended up reading the book six months after it was released. And I do not regret a second of it. It is now one of my favorite books ever. It’s a special book, definitely. And so worth all the fuss!

Have you read it? If not, you should totally do it! But beware, it will make you cry and laugh like crazy. Now, tell me your pick! Link me to your FF post on the comments, and let me know if you’re following me, I’ll make sure to follow you back! 😉

24 Comments

Filed under Feature & Follow

24 responses to “Feature & Follow: #6

  1. Hopping through. Definitely TFIOS. I can’t believe I forgot that one!
    My Hop

  2. Haven’t read that one yet but it’s high on my TBR list! 😀 New follower via linky. My FFs are at Musings on Fantasia and LKHill! Happy Friday! 😀

  3. It’s such a shame I still haven’t read it! Then again, after reading Looking for Alaska, I didn’t really get the hype, so it might just not be the kind of writing style I enjoy. I will give it a try though 🙂
    I’m an old follower and this is my FF:
    http://booksmartie.blogspot.de/2012/09/feature-follow-friday_20.html

    • I haven’t read Looking for Alaska yet, but those who have say TFiOS is the best book by John Green yet, so maybe it’ll be better for you? 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by!

  4. New Follower.
    I’m still waiting to read this book yet. But its nice to know it’s going to live up to the hype 🙂

    Find my F&F @ Between the Lines

  5. I adored The Fault in Our Stars. An amazing book. Old follower hopping through 🙂

  6. Not going to lie, I’ve actually been putting off reading this. Books like this require me to be in a very particular mood. That being said, from what I’ve heard, this book is definitely worth the hype!
    Old follower 🙂

    Samantha @ Reading-AndCoffee

    • Oh, I know what you mean. I hope you read it soon, it really is an amazing book. If you’re anything like me it will probably make you cry a river, but it will make you laugh a lot too. 🙂
      Thanks for following, I’m following you back!

  7. I didn’t read this one yet great blog new FF follower follower back http:// http://www.vampandstuff.com

  8. I still haven’t read TFIOS. I need to, I know, but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. I have the audiobook checked out from the library.

    Here’s my Follow Friday

  9. annettesbookspot

    I did include this one on my list (yes, a list. I couldn’t just pick one) but I haven’t seen it mentioned a lot. I’m surprised…but I totally AGREE. My FF

  10. donnablhmistress

    I might have to check this out, I am a cryer LOL I admit it. I love books that make me feel like that.

    New Follower(LinkY)

    My FF

  11. I’ve seen this one on the list a few times… so I’ll have to check it out. I’d never even heard of it before today! 0_0

    http://littlesqueed.blogspot.com/2012/09/feature-follow_21.html

  12. Oh, this is on my to read list, can’t wait to get to it! 🙂

    New follower!

    Here’s my FF @ Pink Fluffy Hearts

Leave a comment