Stacking the Shelves #3

Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga at Tynga’s Reviews. It’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. You can include books you buy in physical stores or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and ebooks.

This is what I’ve been stacking my bookshelves with this week, and please leave me a link to your haul so I can check it out!

My Heart for Yours
By Jolene B. Perry

Heaven (Halo #3)
By Alexandra Adornetto

One Breath Away
By Heather Gudenkauf

Onyx (Lux #2)
By L. Armentrout

Why We Broke Up
By Daniel Handler.

Kiss of Darkness
By Loribelle Hunt

68 Comments

Filed under Stacking the Shelves

68 responses to “Stacking the Shelves #3

  1. Thanks for stopping by my STS! I just read Onyx, really good! Kiss of Darkness looks interesting too!

  2. OMG you got Onyx <3. I've read that book last week and I loved it even more than Obsidian ! I didn't think it was possible ^^.
    Happy reading !

  3. I absolutely love Heather Gudenkauf. The Weight of Silence is one of my favorite books! I haven’t gotten a chance to read One Breath Away, yet though.

    Great haul!

  4. parhelix

    Ooh, awesome! Did you buy them or got them somewhere like Netgalley?

    • Bought them all 🙂 Netgalley hates me LOL my blog is too new *pout*

      • parhelix

        How new? My blog is barely a month old and I received ebooks from Netgalley. I received three books from Harlequin Teen already. You should try Netgalley. It’s worth a shot 🙂

      • Like two weeks old. I’ve stopped trying to get ebooks from it because it was being mean to me! LOL I’ll have to try again I guess! 🙂

  5. livredeamour

    Kiss of Darkness looks really good. Great haul.

    Grace

  6. OMG!! Onyx was incredible! I loved it! Great haul this week! Hope you enjoy your books and thanks for stopping by My StS post! 

  7. Awesome books! I hope we both like Onyx. 🙂 I honestly wasn’t a huge fan of Obsidian though. How do you like the Halo series? I keep wanting to read it because the covers are AWESOME, but I just haven’t been able to buy them.

    Have a great week! 🙂

    • I hope it’s good. You see I’ve been told it’s awesome in the comments 🙂

      I haven’t read the second book in the series yet, but I really like Halo. I hear the 2nd isn’t really great, but that won’t stop me! lol The covers are so great! 😀

      You too! And thanks for stopping by.

  8. Great Haul! I absolutely LOVED Onyx! Kiss of Darkness looks really good 🙂 Happy Reading and thanks for stopping by!

  9. Woohoo I added Kiss of Darkness and My Heart for Yours to my tbr!! Awesome haul =)

  10. Everyone seems to have got/read Onyx but me! lol
    Great haul! Happy reading!

    Thanks for stopping by my STS =)

  11. I just read all of My Heart For Yours last night and it was fantastic!!! I also read and love Onyx. Dying to read Heven and Why We Broke up sounds interesting. Thanks for stopping by and happy reading!

  12. Loved Onyx and hope you do too.
    Brandi from Blkosiner’s Book Blog

  13. Why We Broke Up was great! I hope you like it. (:

    C.J.
    Sarcasm&Lemons

  14. Great shelf! I love Onyx and hope you do too. 😀 Thanks for stopping by!

  15. Nice StS post! Thank you for stopping by my blog today. 🙂 Hope you enjoy your books!

  16. OMG!!! You got Heaven!!! Such an amazing series. I have yet to read that series. I can’t wait to read that series. I loved Onyx, I could not put it down. I read it in one day. Haven’t heard of the other books, but I hope you enjoy them!! Happy reading and thank you for checking out my blog!!!

  17. Awesome haul! Kiss of Darkness looks fantastic; I’ll definitely add it to my wishlist. Happy reading, and thanks for stopping by my blog! =D

  18. I got Onyx as well! I can’t wait to start it. I loved Obsidian. I hope you enjoy all your books. Happy Reading 🙂

  19. Chel

    I so love the cover of Heaven. Too bad I didn’t like Halo so I wouldn’t be reading it soon. Awesome haul and I hope you like all your new books!

    – Chel
    The Procrastinator’s Corner

  20. I really need to try the J L. Armentrout series, keep hearing amazing things about it. Happy reading!

  21. Livvy @Nerdy Book Reviews

    I really want to the read the Lux series, it looks really good and I’ve heard great things about it.

    The cover for Kiss of Darkness looks really cool! 🙂

    My StS

    • I’ve heard lots of good things too! It’s killing me, I need more time! lol
      I’m hoping to read Kiss of Darkness soon, we’ll see if the cover is worth is! :p
      Thanks for stopping by.

  22. Why We Broke Up looks really good, I want to read that. You’ve got a great selection there, enjoy.

  23. Annabelle H

    Why we broke up looks really good!

    My Letterbox Love!

  24. I want to read One Breath Away because I’ve read one of her other books and liked it. And Heaven — I’ve never seen that before. The cover is stunning! Happy reading and thanks for visiting.

    • I’m hoping to read it sometime this week. I hear it’s good 🙂
      And heaven is from the Halo series. You might have seen that one out. All the covers in this series are just amazing!

  25. I got Onyx this week too! I have yet to read the Halo series. Is it any good? I’m a new Linky follower.

    My STS
    Kathryne @ Paperback Fantasies

    • Yay onyx! 😀 lol I liked Halo, but I haven’t read the second book, so I don’t know. I hope both the 2nd and 3rd books are good, we’ll see” 😉
      Thanks for stopping by, I’m following you back 🙂

  26. Cool haul!
    Thanks for stopping by at my blog!

  27. Great selection! I won My Heart For Your’s in a giveaway a few weeks back but haven’t had the chance to start it yet.

    Thanks for stopping by my StS 🙂

  28. From your pile, I only have One Breath Away, but haven’t read it yet. You have awesome books, I hear that both the Halo and the Lux series are really good. Happy reading!

    Thanks for stopping by!

    • I liked Halo, but I still need to read the second book before Heaven. The Lux series are a fav among my friends, so I bet I’ll like them too! 😀
      Thanks for stopping by, too!

  29. Great haul! I almost picked up Why We Broke Up from the library this week. Here’s what I got: http://whatsontheshelf.wordpress.com/2012/08/26/in-my-mailbox-19/

  30. AHH!! Heaven & Onyx!! I think I might totally cave in and buy Onyx! The only problem is that my Library TBR Pile is HUGE! And, I’ve heard some good things about Why We Broke Up. Enjoy!! Thanks for stopping by & commenting! 😀

    • Oh! My tbr pile is hugeee too! And I’m adding new books every week! LOL
      For what I’m hearing, you should totally cave with Onyx, it’s goooood! 😉

  31. Yay Onyx and Heaven! I got Halo and Hades last week, I definitely need to get through them before Heaven. I’ve read Why We Broke Up and it wasn’t exactly my favorite read, but I hope you enjoy it more than I did. Thanks for stopping by my StS!

    • I hope you like Halo. I know not everyone is exactly happy with it! lol
      I’ve started Why We Broke Up, so far so good! 😀
      Thanks for stopping by.

  32. Great haul! I loved Obsidian, and can’t wait to read Onxy 🙂
    Love the cover of My Heart for Yours!
    Thanks for stopping by, Elle! Enjoy your books!

  33. I’ve read Onyx & LOVED it! I’m apprehensive about Heaven because I wasn’t too fond of Hades[I did like Halo], but I will probably still read it. I also now have a few more to add to my TBR list! Awesome haul.

    Here’s my book haul this week.

    -Kait @ YA Vixens

  34. Onyx! I have been waiting for that one for so long. Enjoy all your goodies!

  35. Onyx is full of hotness! 😉 Great haul!!

    Giselle
    Xpresso Reads

  36. A nice haul! ONYX was amazing and I can’t wait to read My Heart for Yours.

    Thanks for stopping by my StS 🙂

  37. Awesome haul. Kiss of Darkness is an interesting one I haven’t heard of before. Thanks for stopping by my STS. Happy Reading!!

  38. Great haul! I’ve been wondering about the Halo series so I’d be keen to see your review of Heaven!

    • I still have to read book 2, but if everything goes well I might have all reviews up in here by next week! yay! 😀
      Thanks for stopping by.

  39. Haven’t read any of these but I hope you enjoy them all.
    Thanks for stopping by.

  40. I’ve heard really good things about Why We Broke Up and it looks really good. I hope you enjoy all your new books!

    Thanks for visiting Working for the Mandroid!

  41. gisy

    Ahh I haven’t been able to read Why We Broke Up. There’s too many books to read. I hear great things about it though. Enjoy all your new books and thanks for dropping by!

    ——
    Giselle from Book Nerd Canada
    Stacking the Shelves #17

  42. One breath away looks sad but good. Enjoy all your new books! Thanks for stopping by!

  43. Very nice haul! I really want to read the Obsidian series. I hope you enjoy all of these!

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog recently–I’m sorry it took me so long to respond! I’m usually much more on top of things! Hope you have a great week!

    Check out my upcoming His Dark Materials Readalong and Giveaway

Leave a Reply

