Waiting On Wednesday: After Eden (After Eden #1) by Helen Douglas

“Waiting on” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights an upcoming release we are greatly anticipating.

This week’s selection is:

Book: After Eden (After Eden #1)

Author: Helen Douglas

Release Date: July 4th, 2013

Goodreads | Amazon| B&N

Book Description:

Eden Anfield loves puzzles, so when mysterious new boy Ryan Westland shows up at her school she’s hooked. On the face of it, he’s a typical American teenager. So why doesn’t he recognise pizza? And how come he hasn’t heard of Hitler? What puzzles Eden the most, however, is the interest he’s taking in her.

As Eden starts to fall in love with Ryan, she begins to unravel his secret. Her breakthrough comes one rainy afternoon when she stumbles across a book in Ryan’s bedroom – a biography of her best friend – written over fifty years in the future. Confronting Ryan, she discovers that he is there with one unbelievably important purpose … and she might just have destroyed his only chance of success.

Why I’m waiting:

I’m going to admit it, I’m not one for time-travel stories, but damn it if this doesn’t sound amazing! In love doesn’t cover how I feel about this cover. The colors, everything. Ugh! I want it. NOW. Why is July so damn far away? *pout*

So, what are you waiting on?  Leave a comment with your WoW link below and I’ll make sure to check it out!

4 Comments

Filed under Waiting On Wednesday

4 responses to “Waiting On Wednesday: After Eden (After Eden #1) by Helen Douglas

  1. jaimearkin

    ohhhh this one sounds really interesting!! Adding it to my list!! Great pick!

    Here’s my WoW

    xox
    jaime @ Fic Fare

  2. I love time-travel stories and this sounds amazing. Thanks for bringing it to my attention!

  3. Oops, forgot to leave a link. If you get a chance, visit my WoW.

  4. You know, I’m not one for time travel either. I don’t know why, but I’ve never cared for it. But this one does pique my interest. Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a comment