Waiting On Wednesday: Me, Him, Them and It by Caela Carter

“Waiting on” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights an upcoming release we are greatly anticipating.

This week’s selection is:

Book: Me, Him, Them and It

Author: Caela Carter

Release Date:Β February 5th 2013

Goodreads |Amazon | B&N

Book Description:

When Evelyn decided to piss off her parents with a bad reputation, she wasn’t planning to ruin her valedictorian status. She also wasn’t planning to fall for Todd-the guy she was just using for sex. And she definitely wasn’t planning on getting pregnant. When Todd turns his back on her, Evelyn’s not sure where to go. Can a distant mother, a cheating father, an angry best friend, and a (thankfully) loving aunt with adopted daughters of her own help Evelyn make the heart-wrenching decisions that follow?

Why I’m waiting:

As I read this books description again, I can’t think why I was so in love with it when I found it! lol But I was, and maybe it is too early for my brain to start working again, but it seems like it’s going to be a great book, an emotional rollercoaster! πŸ˜‰

So, what are you waiting on?Β  Leave a comment with your WoW link below and I’ll make sure to check it out!

Oh, and HAPPY HALLOWEEN, everyone! πŸ˜‰

13 Comments

Filed under Romance, Waiting On Wednesday, YA

13 responses to “Waiting On Wednesday: Me, Him, Them and It by Caela Carter

  1. I’ve heard of this one before and it does sound interesting even though it isn’t in my usual genres. Thanks for sharing! ^.^ If you would like to check out my Waiting On Wednesday you can do so here. πŸ™‚

  2. You’re right, this totally does sound like an emotional roller coaster. I LOVE those kinds of books! I’ve been reading more and more contemporary lately so this is perfect for me. Thanks!

    My WoW – Pulse

    • Eeek! πŸ˜€ I’ve been reading a lot of contemporary lately too, and I’m glad it sounds like something you’d like to read.
      Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

  3. I think I have another book I need to add to my TBR list!!! Thanks for spotlighting it and Happy Halloween!! Please check out my WoW!

  4. Never heard of this one before but it sounds awesome. Love your WoW banner, btw. The teddy is cute, hehe! Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    Jennifer @ Dream Reads

  5. Definitely sounds like an emotional rollercoaster. Great pick!

    If you get a chance, visit my WoW.

  6. I’ve seen this one before and I already have it on my to-read list. I really like the sound of it and I can’t wait. Great pick!
    Come check out my WOW post.

  7. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves #12 | My Life Through a Book

Leave a Reply

