Waiting On Wednesday: Invisibility by Andrea Cremer & David Levithan

“Waiting on” Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights an upcoming release we are greatly anticipating.

This week’s selection is:

Book: Invisibility

Authors: Andrea Cremer & David Levithan

Release Date: May 7th, 2013

Goodreads | Amazon| B&N

Book Description:

Stephen has been invisible for practically his whole life — because of a curse his grandfather, a powerful cursecaster, bestowed on Stephen’s mother before Stephen was born. So when Elizabeth moves to Stephen’s NYC apartment building from Minnesota, no one is more surprised than he is that she can see him. A budding romance ensues, and when Stephen confides in Elizabeth about his predicament, the two of them decide to dive headfirst into the secret world of cursecasters and spellseekers to figure out a way to break the curse. But things don’t go as planned, especially when Stephen’s grandfather arrives in town, taking his anger out on everyone he sees. In the end, Elizabeth and Stephen must decide how big of a sacrifice they’re willing to make for Stephen to become visible — because the answer could mean the difference between life and death. At least for Elizabeth.

Why I’m waiting:

You may not know this, but David Levithan is one of my favorite authors in the whole wide world 😉 and duh! I would read anything this man writes! So imagine my excitement when I came across this book, and then imagine the size of my freak out after I read the first chapter. It was a major O.M.G! I’m serious, everyone should read it so I’m not alone in the world freaking out over all the waiting I have to do. So check it out! 😉

So, what are you waiting on?  Leave a comment with your WoW link below and I’ll make sure to check it out!

11 Comments

Filed under Waiting On Wednesday

11 responses to “Waiting On Wednesday: Invisibility by Andrea Cremer & David Levithan

  1. This looks so awesome. I can’t wait to read it either. 🙂

  2. I know, I am sooo excited for Invisibility. It looks really good.

  3. I have not come across this book before. Thanks so much for bringing it to my attention. Happy Reading! Here is my WoW for this week!

  4. Oh my, how come I’ve never heard of thid one before? This is amazing! Thanks so much for shairng 🙂

    Top 10 Debuts I’m Looking Forward To
    Waiting on Wednesday
    New Meme: Cover Love Mondays

  5. Oh I want this book so bad. I really like the sound of it and I can’t wait. Great pick! I hope you enjoy reading it.
    Come check out my WOW post.

Leave a comment